This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

ARM Development Studio missing pack ...

Hi,

I have a SAMA5D27-SOM1-EK1 development board that I have to start using.

I downloaded and installed the latest version of "ARM Development Studio" and
activated a 30-day demo license. In these 30 days I would like to start working
with this development board and then the SAMA5D27 processor to then build my own
prototype and then buy the software if everything works properly.

I state that I am a beginner with this software and its philosophy.

I should use on this development board :

- Bare Metal
 - FreeRTOS
 - Ethernet with "lwip"
 - USB Host with pendrive support for reading files (FAT32)
 - SPI master
 - Leds

I am currently experiencing problems in choosing some packages:

ARM.FreeRTOS::RTOS.Config.FreeRTOS - Additional software components required
ARM::CMSIS.RTOS.FreeRTOS - Additional software components required
Keil.MDK-Pro::USB.Host - Additional software components required

How to add these packages that don't seem to exist in the main repository ?

Thanks very much.

Parents
  • Hi Stephen,

Our development team are working on fixes for the two failing examples.
    I can send you the necessary changes for the "[SAMA5D2] Blinky_RTX5_AC6" example already if you need them.

Perfect is a great thing, if you can send it to me somehow, I can try to make it work on the card.

However, the error messages you saw with your FreeRTOS project, e.g.:
    are because there is no FreeRTOS pack support available yet for Cortex-A5.

FreeRTOS pack support is available out-of-the-box for Cortex-A9, but not yet for Cortex-A5 or -A7.
    Software for Cortex-A5 is similar to Cortex-A9 (some changes will be needed in the startup code), so you could try porting the working "CMSIS-RTOS2 FreeRTOS Blinky CA9 AC6 (Fixed Virtual Platform)" example to your SAMA5D27 board.