This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Access violation at 0xFFFFFFF4

Hi,
I am new in ARM programming using keil.I tried to debug a sample code in the keil compiler but I have this error when i pressed f7:
Error 65: access violation at 0xFFFFFFF4.I saw the thread to solve this issue. some body said I should add following line to my ini file:
MAP 0x40000000, 0x40001FFF Read Write

I have done it but the Error 65: access violation at 0xFFFFFFF4 is appeared again.
which place i should be add above code to my ini file ?
my ini code is like this:
BREAKPOINTS]
ShowInfoWin = 1
EnableFlashBP = 2
BPDuringExecution = 0
[CFI]
CFISize = 0x00
CFIAddr = 0x00
[CPU]
OverrideMemMap = 0
AllowSimulation = 1
ScriptFile=""
MAP 0x40000000, 0x40001FFF Read Write
[FLASH]
MinNumBytesFlashDL = 0
SkipProgOnCRCMatch = 1
VerifyDownload = 1
AllowCaching = 1
EnableFlashDL = 2
Override = 0
Device="AD7160"
[GENERAL]
WorkRAMSize = 0x00
WorkRAMAddr = 0x00
[SWO]
SWOLogFile=""
[MEM]
MAP 0x40000000, 0x40001FFF Read Write EXEC
RdOverrideOrMask = 0x00
RdOverrideAndMask = 0xFFFFFFFF
RdOverrideAddr = 0xFFFFFFFF
WrOverrideOrMask = 0x00
WrOverrideAndMask = 0xFFFFFFFF
WrOverrideAddr = 0xFFFFFFFF

What should i do to solve this problem .I would like to debug lines of my code step by step.

I would be grateful if you can answer this question

thanks
Mohsen

Parents
  • Hello mohsen Gholami,

I am assuming you are using uVision simulator to debug code for a Cortex-M device.
    As you know do Cortex-M devices fetch the PC at address 0x0 after reset. But some of the Cortex-M devices do not have Flash at address 0x0. In this case the Flash area is remapped to address 0x0.

In Options for Target - Debug - 'Simulator section' CPU DLL you can add "-REMAP" to Parameter.
    This will automatically remap the code from the specified Flash area (IROM1) to address 0x00000000.