Scheduled maintenance - downtime Thursday 28 June 2018, 1500 – 1700 BST

Hi all,

The Arm Community will be down for maintenance and upgrades tomorrow from 1500 BST for around 2 hours.

Deployment schedule

Date Thursday 28 June 2018
Start time 1500 BST / 0900 CDT / 0700 PDT
Estimated downtime 2 hours

What's included?

This deployment addresses two critical bugs that affect platform availability, one related to a concurrency bug affecting the administration panel and the other related to a customisation for single sign on that affects community platform availability when the SSO service becomes unavailable. 

We are also releasing two features to enable user data control to automate requirements for GDPR. After the upgrade has ended, you will find two new options in your settings:

  • User data export (data portability)
    • This feature can be found in your settings, and allows you to export your own content.
    • When an export is ready, a private message (or email if private messages are disabled) will be sent with a link to the file.
    • User data export files last for four days and is secured to the requesting member.
  • Right to Erasure ('Right to be Forgotten')
    • A new option to "Delete my account" can be found in your settings.
    • When a delete request is initiated and confirmed, your content will be assigned to a system account and all personal data deleted.
    • Once you have initiated the process and confirmed by entering the keyword, data recovery is irreversible and your account and associated personal data will be removed permanently. 

Where to get help

Don’t forget, you can let us know if you have an idea for an enhancement, find help on how to use the Community here, or just start a discussion here for everything else.

Thanks for your patience while we perform this maintenance!

Anonymous