Inaugurators Details	
Name	Profile
	Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati is currently Chairman of All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe has held several important Academic, Research and Administrative positions at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Tata Consulting Engineers, North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology (NERIST), Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh), IIT Guwahati and College of Engineering, Pune (CoEP) prior to joining as AICTE Chairman. As an academician and researcher in NERIST and IIT Guwahati, and as Director, CoEP, he has taken up several new initiatives for Academic, Curricular & Co-curricular activities, Entrepreneurship, Research and Good Governance. He has been an architect of reforms in technical education at
Prof. Anil Dattatraya	AICTE, which include mandatory student induction and internship, faculty certification and ATAL
Sahasrabudhe	faculty development programs, creating first ever India's MOOC platform SWAYAM, examination
Chairman, AICTE	reforms, innovation movement, series of hackathons, Indian knowledge systems, new funding schemes for supporting students, faculty and institutes. He is Chairman, Basic Scientific Research (BSR), Empowered Committee of UGC & SWAYAM Board. He is a Fellow of ISTE, IET, Institution of Engineers (IE), and INAE. He has been bestowed with several awards which include "Maha-Intrapreneur Award-2011" of Praj Industries, Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar (Life Time Achievement Award) from MIT World Peace University, Pune in 2019, Mahatma Gandhi Leadership award from Indian Achievers Forum and CSR Times (2019).



**Vivek Sharma**Managing Director
STMicroelectronics India

Vivek Sharma is Managing Director of STMicroelectronics India and has held this position since May 2016. He is responsible for the Company's overall operations in India and driving ST's strategic initiatives in the country. He is also Group HR head for ST's Asia Pacific Region Sales & Marketing Organization since 2017. Sharma began his career with SGS-Thomson (now STMicroelectronics) in 1991 as a design engineer. After working for a couple of years at ST in France, he returned to India and went on to gain more senior responsibilities in positions spanning R&D, administrative, sales & marketing, and strategic leadership roles. In addition to his responsibilities at ST, Sharma has frequently served as an elected member of the Executive Council of Indian Electronics & Semiconductor Association, as well as with European Business Group, Indo Italian Chamber of Commerce, and Industry/Govt. committees. He is recognized for his role in shaping the semiconductor sector in India and his contributions to various forums in India and globally. Sharma also holds three international patents in integrated circuit design. Currently, based in Greater Noida, India. Vivek Sharma was born in Punjab, India, in 1965. He received a Master of Technology in Communication Engineering from the IIT (Delhi) and a Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communications from PEC (Chandigarh).



**Guru Ganesan**Managing Director and
President
Arm, India

Guru Ganesan is President & Managing Director of Arm India since June 2009. In 2002, Ganesan relocated to India to set up the India operations of Artisan Components Inc. In December 2004, Artisan was acquired by Arm, the world leader in semiconductor IP, and Ganesan continued as the Managing Director of ARM India. In 2006, Ganesan returned to bay area as Vice-President, Engineering at Arm, San Jose, California. Prior to Arm and Artisan, Ganesan was Director of Engineering at Synopsys, Mountain View and his business unit was acquired by Artisan Components in January 2001. His earlier assignments include Texas Instruments, Dallas; Cadence Design Systems, San Jose. He was with Cadence Design Systems in San Jose for about 7 years, through Valid Logic System acquisition and worked very closely with India teams. Ganesan started his career with Tata Consultancy Services after acquiring a master's degree in engineering. Ganesan is currently part of IESA Executive Council & was part of IESA executive council during 2011-13 & 2015-17.